Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!

In order to enter the venue for events from 1 September, you will need to demonstrate proof of COVID-19 status on arrival at the venue - find out more.

Works by Grieg, Ravel and Sibelius

Works by Grieg, Ravel and Sibelius

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
Conductor Vasily Petrenko
Soloist Simon Trpceski

  • Introduction by our Chief Conductor, Vasily Petrenko

    Duration: 3:19 Secs

  • Grieg Symphonic Dances on Norwegian Themes (originally performed 13 Nov 2011)

    Duration: 26:17 Secs

  • Ravel Piano Concerto (originally performed 19 Feb 2015)

    Duration: 22:28 Secs

  • Sibelius Symphony No.5 (originally performed 10 & 13 Nov 2011)

    Duration: 33:00 Secs