Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

Sign up today and receive an exclusive discount on your first ticket purchase!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Works by Elgar

Works by Elgar

Mezzo-soprano Madeleine Shaw  - The Angel
Tenor Toby Spence  - Gerontius
Baritone Roderick Williams - The Priest
Conductor Vasily Petrenko
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Choir (dir. Ian Tracey)


  • Introduction by Jane Grimes, member of the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Choir

    Duration: 2:01 Secs

  • Elgar - The Dream of Gerontius Part 1 (originally performed Sat 13th June 2015)

    Duration: 37:05 Secs

  • Elgar - The Dream of Gerontius Part 2 (originally performed Sat 13th June 2015)

    Duration: 59:01 Secs