Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. We also use cookies to optimise your experience on our website. For further information please refer to our privacy policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Vasily Petrenko in concert

Vasily Petrenko in concert

This weeks programme pulls together archive material over Vasily Petrenko's whole tenure with us and a small taster of the breadth of music he has performed with the orchestra .

Vasily Petrenko conductor
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Holst Jupiter (from the Planets Suite)

    Duration: 7.26 Secs

  • Ravel Piano Concerto: 2nd movement Adagio assai (Simon Trpceski, piano)

    Duration: 9.26 Secs

  • Dvorak Symphony No.8: 1st movement Allegro con brio

    Duration: 10.00 Secs

  • Schubert arr. Liszt Erlkönig (Benjamin Appl, baritone)

    Duration: 3.15 Secs

  • Rimsky Korsakov Scheherazade: 3rd movement The Young Prince and the Young Princess

    Duration: 10.00 Secs

  • Prokofiev Cinderella Suite No.1: Cinderella’s Waltz and Midnight Strikes

    Duration: 4.53 Secs

  • Puccini Crisantemi

    Duration: 7.21 Secs

  • Mahler Symphony No.2: 5th movement conclusion

    Duration: 15.23 Secs