Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Sheku’s Dvorak

Useful information

In this section
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Sheku’s Dvorak

Please note that tickets for this concert are not currently on sale.

Grieg Peer Gynt: excerpts
Dvořák Cello Concerto
Grieg In Autumn
Sibelius Symphony No.7

Andrew Manze conductor
Sheku Kanneh-Mason cello

Scandinavian style: it’s all about clean lines, unspoiled nature, and that cosy, familiar glow they call ‘hygge’. In today’s concert, Sibelius provides the clarity, and Grieg’s Peer Gynt provides the hygge – because from the radiant Morning to the manic Hall of the Mountain King these are tunes that everyone knows. Needing no introduction to our audience, Sheku Kanneh- Mason brings us Dvořák’s nostalgic cello concerto to make this an afternoon to remember.

  • Sun 17 Jan 2021 2:30pm £47/£37/£28/£24/£15

8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links

Sheku Kanneh-Mason

Facebook Twitter