Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Archived Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Useful information

In this section

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

*We regret to announce that conductor Joshua Weilerstein has had to withdraw from the concert. We are grateful to Thomas Jung who will replace him.

Mozart Divertimento in D
Pärt Fratres for violin, strings and percussion
Beethoven Symphony No.4

Thomas Jung conductor
Thelma Handy solo violin
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Beethoven’s joyous Fourth Symphony features on this diverse programme which also includes Mozart’s Divertimento in D, written when he was just 16. Arvo Pärt' mesmirizing Fratres, used in many films, also features.

Please note the capacity is very limited (c. 240 seats total) and seating will be done on a socially distanced (2 metre) basis. To book single tickets please call the Box Office on 0151 709 3789.

Wondering what to expect when you return to Liverpool Philharmonic Hall?

We understand that there is a lot of information to take in around the concerts we’re presenting that you may have some questions. We’ve made a few changes to ensure the safety of audiences and our staff. Click here to view our Coronavirus related FAQs.

8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links