Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Archived Glorious Gershwin

Useful information

In this section
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Glorious Gershwin

André Previn Can Spring be far behind? (UK premiere)
Gershwin Piano Concerto in F
Stravinsky The Rite of Spring

Joshua Weilerstein conductor
Kirill Gerstein piano

Classic Intro - 6.15pm, Music Room
Conductor Joshua Weilerstein discusses tonight’s programme in conversation with BBC Radio Merseyside’s Angela Heslop
Tonight, we’re honoured to present the UK premiere of the late André Previn’s lyrical composition Can Spring be far behind? followed by Gershwin’s Piano Concerto, performed Kirill Gerstein – a pianist without limits. All wrapped up with Weilerstein's exciting party piece – Stravinsky’s landmark Rite of Spring, this will be a seriously special concert.


8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links

Joshua Weilerstein