Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Archived Bruch Violin Concerto
Last Few Tickets
Last Few Tickets

Useful information

In this section
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Bruch Violin Concerto

Haydn Symphony No.80
Bruch Violin Concerto No.1
Dvořák Symphony No.7

Nuno Coelho conductor
Simone Lamsma violin

Some pieces are classics for a reason, and from its brooding opening to its final joyous gypsy dance, Max Bruch’s First Violin Concerto is one of those pieces that you simply can’t hear often enough – especially when it’s played by a violinist as charismatic as Simone Lamsma. Conductor Nuno Coelho, meanwhile, wowed the judges at the Cadaqués Competition (where Vasily Petrenko got his big break), so we can’t wait to hear him in a real Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra favourite – Dvořák’s tempestuous Seventh Symphony.


Download Programme Notes

Large print


8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links

Simone Lamsma