Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Vasily Petrenko conducts music by Hindemith, Stravinsky and Shostakovich

Useful information

In this section
video on demand

Vasily Petrenko conducts music by Hindemith, Stravinsky and Shostakovich

Hindemith Kammermusik No.3
Stravinsky Concerto in E-flat major for Chamber Orchestra, "Dumbarton Oaks"
Shostakovich Chamber Symphony op. 110a

PRICE: £10.00
Item successfully added to your basket.

Add 5 or more On Demand concerts to your basket for a 10% discount!

Vasily Petrenko conductor
Jonathan Aasgaard soloist
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Enjoy this concert in the comfort of your home, as we bring the Orchestra to your living room with an innovative online experience.

Please note this on demand video will be available until Wednesday 2 December.

* Please note that you need to be logged in to view the video after you have purchased it.

orchestra list

We’ve been thrilled with the positive feedback on these concerts:

The 4* Times review praised "a performance of dancing colours, crisp beauty and punch… Petrenko’s forces played with heart, soul and all the other necessaries in a performance strong enough to overwhelm even a home listener alone with a laptop."

The Guardian remarked on the concert’s “maximum impact for a bold start to virtual season”

Audiences commented:

Brilliant concert. Excellent programme. Great to have Stephen Johnson involved. Top class performance. More please ! Bravo !

“The sound quality was excellent and the programme was excellent.”

“This was so beautiful it made me cry”