Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Thomas Jung conducts music by Mozart, Part and Beethoven

Useful information

In this section
video on demand

Thomas Jung conducts music by Mozart, Part and Beethoven

Mozart Divertimento in D
Pärt Fratres for violin, strings and percussion
Beethoven Symphony No.4

PRICE: £10.00
Item successfully added to your basket.

*We regret to announce that conductor Joshua Weilerstein has had to withdraw from the concert. We are grateful to Thomas Jung who will replace him.

Add all 7 On Demand concerts to your basket for a 10% discount!Thomas Jung conductor
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Enjoy this concert in the comfort of your home, as we bring the Orchestra to your living room with an innovative online experience.

Beethoven’s joyous Fourth Symphony features on this diverse programme which also includes Mozart’s Divertimento in D, written when he was just 16. Arvo Pärt' mesmirizing Fratres, used in many films, also features.

The concert will be available to watch from 7pm on Wednesday 14 October, preceded by a live preconcert talk on Zoom starting at 7pm with BBC Radio 3 broadcaster and author Stephen Johnson, and a post-concert Zoom q and a session with musicians, conductors and composers in a sort of ‘post match analysis’, where you can ask questions and participate.  Further information on how to join the Zoom will be sent to you after you purchase a ticket.

You can watch the video at any point without the Zoom element. Please note on demand videos will only be available for 30 days from the date of initial broadcast.

* Please note that you need to be logged in to view the video after you have purchased it.