By using our website, you agree to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Sheku and Isata Kanneh-Mason

Useful information

In this section
Chamber Music

Sheku and Isata Kanneh-Mason

General sale: Monday 24 June 10am

Subscriptions (5+ performances purchased together) are on sale now. Click here for more information.

Beethoven Cello Sonata No.4 in C major, Op.102 No.1
Lutosławski Grave
Barber Sonata for Cello and Piano, Op.6
Rachmaninov Sonata for Cello and Piano, Op.19
‘A superstar who’s also a true artist in the making.’ – The Daily TelegraphBack by popular demand after their recital last season, award-winning siblings, Sheku and Isata Kanneh-Mason return to Liverpool Philharmonic Hall to treat us to another amazing performance. Rachmaninov’s sweeping Cello Sonata, with the most beautiful serene slow movement, is the climax of a recital that also includes Samuel Barber’s rarely-heard sonata, and opens with Beethoven’s C major sonata – a perfect vehicle for the Kanneh-Mason's to display what The Independent called his ‘dignified playfulness’.

  • Sun 16 Feb 2020 7:30pm £28

8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links

Sheku Kanneh-Mason