Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. We also use cookies to optimise your experience on our website. For further information please refer to our privacy policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Archived Organ Symphony
Selling Fast
Selling Fast
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Organ Symphony

Stravinsky Jeu de cartes (21')
Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto (33')
- INTERVAL - (20')
Saint-Saëns Organ Symphony (34')

Elena Schwarz conductor
Noa Wildschut violin
Ian Tracey organ

The orchestra thunders, roars and pauses for breath – then with one knockout chord, the organ blasts the roof off. Saint-Saëns’ Organ Symphony is one of everyone’s favourite classics, but it never gets any less exciting: and with the freshly-refurbished Liverpool Philharmonic Hall organ, it’ll sound even more brilliant than ever. What could match that? How about the extraordinary virtuoso Noa Wildschut in Tchaikovsky’s flamboyant Violin Concerto – and Igor Stravinsky turning a game of poker into a kaleidoscope of sound?

Post-concert Question Time - starts 15 minutes after the concert ends (Music Room) with organist Ian Tracey.

learn more about the music

printable programme notes


8% administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders.
A £1 postage fee is applicable on all orders if opting for postal delivery.
More information about booking fees