Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Archived Nicholas McCarthy piano

Useful information

In this section
Close Up Concert

Nicholas McCarthy piano

Scriabin Prelude and Nocturne, Op.9
Felix Blumenfeld Etude in A flat major, Op.36
Richard Strauss (arr. J. Mann) Morgen! Op.27 No.4
Carl Reinecke Sonata in C minor, Op.179
Bach (arr. Brahms)  Chaconne in D minor
Bellini (arr. Fumagalli) Casta Diva
Alice Charbonnet M’Appari
Bartók Etude for Left Hand
Rachmaninov (arr. McCarthy) Prelude in G minor, Op.23 No.5

An inspiring and dynamic performer who was born without his right hand, Nicholas McCarthy was the first one handed pianist to graduate from the Royal College of Music and is a champion of the exciting world of left hand alone repertoire. This unique performance will showcase a range of dazzling and poetic pieces from Scriabin, Bach/Brahms and Rachmaninov.

8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links