Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Archived Mariam Batsashvili piano
Selling Fast
Selling Fast

Useful information

In this section
Chamber Music

Mariam Batsashvili piano

J S Bach Chromatic Fantasia and Fugue in D minor, BWV 903
Mozart Piano Sonata No.9 in D major K311
Ravel Sonatine
Liszt Sonata in B minor


‘Natural and poignant interpretations, charismatic appearance and a tone quality rarely heard among virtuosos’ The Pianist

Mariam Batsashvili became the first female pianist ever to win the International Franz Liszt Piano Competition in 2014. But she didn’t need an award to prove that she’s an artist of compelling insight, as well as having ‘a tone quality rarely heard among virtuosos’ (International Piano Magazine). Now she’s a BBC New Generation Artist, and no keyboard aficionado will want to miss her interpretation of Liszt’s towering B minor Sonata.

Download Programme Notes

Large print


8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links

Mariam Batsashvili