Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Isata Kanneh-Mason piano
Last Few Tickets
Last Few Tickets

Useful information

In this section

Isata Kanneh-Mason piano

Please note that current government guidance in Liverpool means that you can only attend concerts with other members of your household or social bubble.Beethoven Sonata in A major, Op.2, No.2
Chopin Nocturne No.13 in C Minor, Op.48 No.1
Poulenc Nocturnes No.5 (Phalènes) and No.7 (Assez allant)
Barber Nocturne, Op.33
Gershwin Three Preludes
Barber Piano Sonata in E- at minor, Op.26

According to one critic, Isata Kanneh- Mason’s recent solo disc Romance ‘ranks among the most charming and engaging debuts I can recall’. But there’s more to this charismatic young pianist than just an intense sensitivity, and in this imaginative solo recital she presents a colourful palette of Nocturnes by various composers, tackles landmark works by Beethoven and Gershwin, rounding off the evening with Samuel Barber’s towering, ferociously difficult Piano Sonata.

Please note the capacity is very limited (c. 240 seats total) and seating will be done on a socially distanced (2 metre) basis. To book single tickets please call the Box Office on 0151 709 3789

Wondering what to expect when you return to Liverpool Philharmonic Hall?

We understand that there is a lot of information to take in around the concerts we’re presenting that you may have some questions. We’ve made a few changes to ensure the safety of audiences and our staff. Click here to view our Coronavirus related FAQs.

8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links