Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Archived Grieg’s Piano Concerto

Useful information

In this section
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Grieg’s Piano Concerto

Dvořák The Noonday Witch
Grieg Piano Concerto
Smetana Vltava from Ma Vlast
Martinů Symphony No.6 ‘Fantaisies Symphoniques’

Jiří Rožeň conductor
Alexandra Dariescu piano

The Bohemian countryside is beautiful, but it harbours dark secrets, and at Halloween the Noonday Witch comes out to claim her prey. Czech guest conductor Jiří Rožeň knows exactly how to set your hairs on end – and how to calm the nerves too, with Smetana’s tuneful trip down the River Vltava, and Martinů’s shimmering, dreamlike Sixth Symphony. Also returning to Liverpool is pianist Alexandra Dariescu, performing Grieg’s hugely-popular Piano Concerto.

8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links

Alexandra Dariescu

Facebook Twitter