Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. We also use cookies to optimise your experience on our website. For further information please refer to our privacy policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Archived Ensemble 10/10: Clark Rundell
Chamber Music

Ensemble 10/10: Clark Rundell

Thomas Adès Living Toys
Dobrinka Tabakova Bell Tower in the Clouds
Carmel Smickersgill Charcoal (world premiere - 2018 Christopher Brooks Prizewinner)
Steve Martland Tiger Dancing for strings
Tansy Davies Iris for solo saxophone and ensemble

Clark Rundell conductor
Robert Buckland saxophone

Winner of the 2018 Christopher Brooks Composition Prize, Carmel Smickersgill provides her first piece for Ensemble 10/10. Then Clark Rundell with the aid of the ABO/ PRS Resonate fund brings some of the most outstanding pieces of the past 25 years, including Tansy Davies’ jazz-tinged concerto, Iris for saxophone, and Thomas Adès’ breakthrough piece Living Toys.

The performance of Tiger Dancing for strings and Iris for solo saxophone and ensemble is supported by Resonate, a PRS Foundation initiative in partnership with Association of British Orchestras, BBC Radio 3 and Boltini Trust.

8% administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders.
A £1 postage fee is applicable on all orders if opting for postal delivery.
More information about booking fees

Additional Links

Robert Buckland