Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Archived Elias String Quartet, Zoltán Fejérvári piano

Useful information

In this section
Chamber Music

Elias String Quartet, Zoltán Fejérvári piano

Haydn String Quartet in G major, Op.33 No.5
Sally Beamish Reed Stanzas
Schumann Piano Quintet

‘They make a beautiful sound, burnished yet translucent, and play with vigour and subtlety...the Schumann is a delight.’ – The Sunday Times

The Elias Quartet is a chamber group with an international reputation, and a way of making the music of the Romantic era sound as fresh as if it was written yesterday. They’re perfect for Schumann’s ardent Piano Quintet – paired with a playful mini-masterpiece by Haydn and Sally Beamish’s haunting, Hebrides-inspired Reed Stanzas.

Download Programme Notes

Large Print


8% administrative fee applies to most telephone/online orders (excluding Schools Concerts). Postage is included in this fee. More information about booking fees.