Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Double Concerto

Useful information

In this section
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Double Concerto

General sale: Monday 3 August 10am

Subscriptions (5+ performances purchased together) are on sale from Wednesday 6 May. Click here for more information. Please be aware that tickets for this event will now go on sale on Monday 3 August, instead of the previously advertised Monday 15 June.

Wagner Overture, Tannhäuser
Nico Muhly Concerto for two pianos (UK premiere – co-commission with New York Philharmonic, Orchestre de Paris and Düsseldorf Symphony Orchestra)
Dvořák Symphony No.9 ‘From the New World’

Kahchun Wong conductor
Katia and Marielle Labèque pianos

For Nico Muhly, music ‘is all pure pleasure’. And if you take a splash of Manhattan cool, add influences ranging from Bach to Beyoncé and mix it all together with unlimited imagination, you can hear why he’s one of the hottest composers on the planet right now. Together with the famous Labèque sisters we’re thrilled to be giving the UK premiere of his new concerto, alongside Wagner’s popular overture, and another classic from the Big Apple: Dvořák’s New World symphony on this Thanksgiving Day.

  • Thu 26 Nov 7:30pm £47/£37/£28/£24/£15

8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links

Katia and Marielle Labèque