Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. We also use cookies to optimise your experience on our website. For further information please refer to our privacy policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Archived Beethoven’s Seventh Symphony
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Beethoven’s Seventh Symphony

Rimsky-Korsakov Russian Easter Festival Overture (15')
Saint-Saëns Violin Concerto No.3 (29')
- INTERVAL - (20')
Beethoven Symphony No.7 (36')

Maxim Emelyanychev conductor
Aylen Pritchin violin

Ludwig van Beethoven never pulled his punches. “I am the new Bacchus, pressing out wine for the human spirit”, he declared, and until you’ve heard his Seventh Symphony in full, heart-pounding flight, you’ve never known just how intoxicating music can be. That’s merely the  climax of a whole concert devoted to music at its most uninhibited, whether it’s Rimsky-Korsakov’s Russian revels, or conductor Maxim Emelyanychev and star violinist Aylen Pritchin coming together in Saint-Saëns’ sensuous and sultry Third Violin Concerto. 

learn more about the music

printable programme notes

8% administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders.
A £1 postage fee is applicable on all orders if opting for postal delivery.
More information about booking fees