Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

Sign up today and receive an exclusive discount on your first ticket purchase!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Archived Opera singer looking down

Useful information

In this section
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Beethoven’s Missa Solemnis

Beethoven Symphony No.4
Beethoven Missa Solemnis

Andrew Manze conductor
Sarah Wegener soprano
Marianne Beate Kielland mezzo-soprano
Steve Davislim tenor
Johannes Weisser bass
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Choir

‘From the heart – may it go straight to the heart’. Beethoven believed that his Missa Solemnis was the greatest piece he ever composed, and he might just have been right. This is Beethoven at the absolute top of his game, throwing all his genius at the biggest questions in human existence, and the result is staggeringly beautiful. Today’s performance is a labour of love for Andrew Manze, plus four sensational solo singers and our wonderful Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Choir.

Want to find out more about Beethoven and Missa Solemnis? Click here to see what happens when Classic FM's John Suchet explores this daunting work!

8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.