Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. We also use cookies to optimise your experience on our website. For further information please refer to our privacy policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
On Demand: Stravinsky's The Rite of Spring

Useful information

In this section
Video On Demand

On Demand: Stravinsky's The Rite of Spring

Music by Falla, Prokofiev, and Stravinsky, conducted by Domingo Hindoyan with pianist Isata Kanneh-Mason.

PRICE: £32.00/£15.00/£10.00
Item successfully added to your basket.

Falla Suite 1 and 2, The Three-Cornered Hat
Prokofiev Piano Concerto No.3
Stravinsky The Rite of Spring

Domingo Hindoyan conductor
Isata Kanneh-Mason piano

Here in Liverpool, we hold our friends close, and we’ve taken pianist Isata Kanneh-Mason to our hearts. “Flair, mature interpretation, astounding technique and virtuosity” – critics have been grasping for words. We say, come and hear her play in Prokofiev’s daredevil Third Piano Concerto. And to follow that, Domingo Hindoyan turns the voltage up even higher with Stravinsky’s explosive The Rite of Spring. Back in 1913, it provoked riots, and it can still knock you backwards today.

This performance will be followed by a live post-concert Zoom Q&A session with musicians, conductors and staff in a sort of ‘post-match analysis’, where you can also ask questions and participate.

Prices are as follows:

  • Individual - £10
  • Supporter -  £15
  • Superstar (what you would normally pay to attend a live concert) - £32

Buy all 3 On Demands and receive 10% off - find out more here.

Please note On Demand videos will only be available for 30 days from the date of initial broadcast, and you will need to be logged in to view the video after you have purchased it.