Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. We also use cookies to optimise your experience on our website. For further information please refer to our privacy policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
On Demand: Domingo Hindoyan's Bruckner

Useful information

In this section
Video On Demand

On Demand: Domingo Hindoyan's Bruckner

Music by Bruch and Bruckner, conducted by Domingo Hindoyan with violinist Timothy Chooi.

PRICE: £32.00/£15.00/£10.00
Item successfully added to your basket.

Bruch Scottish Fantasy for violin and orchestra
Bruckner Symphony No.4, 'Romantic'

Domingo Hindoyan conductor
Timothy Chooi violin

They call Bruckner’s Fourth Symphony the “Romantic”: the air shimmers, a horn calls softly in the distance, and whole mountain ranges seem to rise before your ears. For Domingo Hindoyan, Bruckner’s huge, poetic symphonies are a real passion. Join him on his journey tonight, and meet star violinist Timothy Chooi too, in Bruch’s tuneful postcard from the Scottish Highlands. Back in the 80s (well, the 1880s), Bruch was the Orchestra’s Chief Conductor, so this is something of a house speciality!

This performance will be followed by a live post-concert Zoom Q&A session with musicians, conductors and staff in a sort of ‘post-match analysis’, where you can also ask questions and participate.

Prices are as follows:

  • Individual - £10
  • Supporter -  £15
  • Superstar (what you would normally pay to attend a live concert) - £32

Buy all 3 On Demands and receive 10% off - find out more here.

Please note On Demand videos will only be available for 30 days from the date of initial broadcast, and you will need to be logged in to view the video after you have purchased it.