By using our website, you agree to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Symphonie Fantastique

Useful information

In this section
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Symphonie Fantastique

General sale: Monday 24 June 10am

Subscriptions (5+ performances purchased together) are on sale now. Click here for more information.

Dani Howard Coalescence (Liverpool Philharmonic commission/World premiere)
Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No.2
Berlioz Symphonie Fantastique

Vasily Petrenko conductor
Nobuyuki Tsujii piano

Post Concert Question Time (Thursday only) - starts 15 minutes after the concert ends (Music Room) with Chief Conductor Vasily Petrenko and composer Dani HowardRing in the new season! In Berlioz’s Symphonie Fantastique, the composer goes crazy with love, and dreams of festive parties, opium hallucinations and a witches’ sabbath. Sounds incredible? It will do, because the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra will soon be one of the few orchestras in the world to own a complete set of full-size church bells.

Join us to celebrate, and enjoy the fabulous talent of incredible pianist Nobuyuki Tsujii – returning to Liverpool for his fourth visit, as well as a new piece written especially for us by young British composer, Dani Howard.

  • Thu 19 Sep 7:30pm £49/£40/£35/£27/£21
  • Sun 22 Sep 2:30pm £49/£40/£35/£27/£21

8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links