Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. We also use cookies to optimise your experience on our website. For further information please refer to our privacy policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring

Falla Suite 1 and 2, The Three-Cornered Hat
Prokofiev Piano Concerto No.3
Stravinsky The Rite of Spring

Domingo Hindoyan conductor
Isata Kanneh-Mason piano

Here in Liverpool, we hold our friends close, and we’ve taken pianist Isata Kanneh-Mason to our hearts. “Flair, mature interpretation, astounding technique and virtuosity” – critics have been grasping for words. We say, come and hear her play in Prokofiev’s daredevil Third Piano Concerto. And to follow that, Domingo Hindoyan turns the voltage up even higher with Stravinsky’s explosive The Rite of Spring. Back in 1913, it provoked riots, and it can still knock you backwards today.

  • Thu 27 Apr 2023 7:30pm £50/£42/£36/£29/£19
  • Sun 30 Apr 2023 2:30pm £50/£42/£36/£29/£19

8% administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders.
A £1 postage fee is applicable on all orders if opting for postal delivery.
More information about booking fees

Additional Links