Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Archived Sound the Trumpet

Useful information

In this section
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Sound the Trumpet

Richard Strauss Don Juan
Arturo Márquez Trumpet Concerto (UK premiere)
Roberto Sierra Salseando (Liverpool Philharmonic commission/World premiere)
Stravinsky Suite, The Firebird (1919)

Domingo Hindoyan conductor
Pacho Flores trumpet

Some critics have suggested that Pacho Flores is the best trumpet player in the world. We know that this incredible Venezuelan player is an inspiration, and we're delighted to welcome him back to play not one, but two, brand new trumpet concertos (one of them by Classic FM favourite Arturo Márquez). Conducted by Domingo Hindoyan, Strauss’s swashbuckling Don Juan and Stravinsky’s glittering Firebird suite frame a night of music-making to light up the sky.

8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links