Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. We also use cookies to optimise your experience on our website. For further information please refer to our privacy policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Archived Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra
Last Few Tickets
Last Few Tickets
royal liverpool philharmonic orchestra

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 1
Delius Two pieces for small orchestra: On Hearing the First Cuckoo in Spring and Summer night on the river
Prokofiev Sinfonietta 

Vasily Petrenko conductor
Paul Lewis piano 

Welcome back! Let’s open Liverpool Philharmonic Hall doors again with evocations of the British countryside as imagined by Frederick Delius. Then Liverpool’s own Paul Lewis conjures up the beauty and freshness of Beethoven’s first piano concerto. And of course Vasily wants to welcome us back with music of his homeland with Prokofiev’s youthful Sinfonietta. Music to lift the spirits!

Wondering what to expect when you return to Liverpool Philharmonic Hall?

We understand that there is a lot of information to take in around the concerts we’re presenting that you may have some questions. We’ve made a few changes to ensure the safety of audiences and our staff. Click here to view our Coronavirus related FAQs.

8% administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders.
A £1 postage fee is applicable on all orders if opting for postal delivery.
More information about booking fees