Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

Sign up today and receive an exclusive discount on your first ticket purchase!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Archived Pixels Ensemble

Useful information

In this section
Close Up Concert

Pixels Ensemble

Hildegard of Bingen O viridissima virgo and O virgo ac diadema, for voice
Dani Howard Two and a half minutes to midnight, for piccolo
George Crumb Vox Balaenae (Voice of the Whale), for flute, cello and piano
Luciano Berio Sequenza III, for voice
Dani Howard The Earl of St Vincent for solo piano
Maurice Ravel Chansons Madécasses, for voice, flute, cello and piano

Anna Crookes voice
Fiona Fulton flute
Jonathan Aasgaard cello
Ian Buckle piano

Pixels Ensemble is a collective of established chamber music players with a shared passion for performing the finest repertoire, from the classical period to the present day.

Vastly experienced and versatile, the group appears in a wide range of combinations and line-ups, lending itself to innovative programming and enabling huge variety within individual concerts.

8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.