Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Petrenko’s Rite of Spring

Useful information

In this section
Royal Liverpool philharmonic orchestra

Petrenko’s Rite of Spring

Please note that tickets for this concert are not currently on sale.

Bernd Richard Deutsch New Work (co-commission with Concertgebouw, Cleveland Orchestra and Bamberger Symphoniker)
Webern Six Pieces for Orchestra
Zemlinsky The Burial of Spring (Frühlingsbegräbnis)
Stravinsky The Rite of Spring

Vasily Petrenko conductor
Roderick Williams baritone
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Choir

After 15 incredible seasons as Chief Conductor with the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra, Vasily Petrenko is going out with a bang. He’s exploring until the last, and his penultimate concert begins in the Vienna of Klimt, Webern and Zemlinsky – with a luscious, rediscovered choral masterpiece that we think will melt your heart. And then all bets are off as he goes for broke in Stravinsky’s explosive The Rite of Spring. Music that shook the world: because in Liverpool, that’s just what we do.

A portion of the funds from this concert will go to support In Harmony, Liverpool Philharmonic’s groundbreaking music education programme.

Please note no subscription discounts apply to this concert.

  • Thu 8 Jul 2021 7:30pm £60/£50/£40/£30/£25

8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.