Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Petrenko’s Mahler VI

Useful information

In this section
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Petrenko’s Mahler VI

Please note this concert has been cancelled due to the coronavirus

Magnus Lindberg Clarinet Concerto
Mahler Symphony No.6

Vasily Petrenko conductor
Julian Bliss clarinet

Mahler imagined his mighty Sixth Symphony as a great musical tragedy – the tale of a hero destroyed by fate. He never expected it to happen to him, and he filled every bar of this immense symphony with his most heartfelt and intimate emotions. This musical experience leaves no listener unmoved, and in the hands of Vasily Petrenko, expect to be stirred to the very depths of your soul. To open, prepare to be amazed, as virtuoso clarinettist Julian Bliss plays Magnus Lindberg’s exciting concerto.

  • Thu 5 Nov 7:30pm £50/£42/£36/£28/£22

8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.