Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Isata Kanneh-Mason piano

Useful information

In this section
Chamber Music

Isata Kanneh-Mason piano

Please note that tickets for this concert are not currently on sale.Beethoven Piano Sonata No.2 in A major
John Field Nocturne No.5
Clara Schumann Notturno, Op.6 No 2
Chopin Nocturne No.13
Barber Nocturne, Op.33
Poulenc Nocturnes No.5 (Phalènes) and No.7 (Assez allant)
Gershwin Three Preludes
Barber Piano Sonata in E flat minor, Op.26

According to one critic, Isata Kanneh- Mason’s recent solo disc Romance ‘ranks among the most charming and engaging debuts I can recall’. But there’s more to this charismatic young pianist than just an intense sensitivity,and in this imaginative solo recital she presents a colourful palette of Nocturnes by various composers, tackles landmark works by Beethoven and Gershwin, rounding off the evening with Samuel Barber’s towering, ferociously difficult Piano Sonata.

  • Wed 4 Nov 7:30pm £25

8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.