Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!

In order to enter the venue for events from 1 September, you will need to demonstrate proof of COVID-19 status on arrival at the venue - find out more.

Please note, we are implementing enhanced security measures at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall until further notice, including bag checks.

Archived Four Seasons
Selling Fast
Selling Fast
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Four Seasons

*Aldemaro Romero Fuga con pajarillo  (07')
*Respighi Ancient Airs and Dances Suite III  (19')
- INTERVAL (20') -
**Vivaldi The Four Seasons  (39')
** Piazzolla The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires  (28')

*Adi Brett violin / director
**Diana Tishchenko violin / director 
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra Strings

The birdsong of Spring, the downpours of Summer, the icy shiver of Winter: everyone’s got their own favourite bit of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons. But there’s still nothing to beat the sensation of hearing them performed live.

In Piazzolla’s centenary year violinist / director Diana Tishchenko contrasts Vivaldi with the red-blooded tangos of Piazzolla’s atmospheric Four Seasons of Buenos Aires. Add Respighi’s old-school dance tunes (plus a little Latin firecracker to get things sizzling), and sparks should fly!

learn more about the music

8% administrative fee applies to most telephone/online orders (excluding Schools Concerts). Postage is included in this fee. More information about booking fees.