Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Archived Bruckner’s Eighth Symphony
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Bruckner’s Eighth Symphony

Bruckner Symphony No.8 (1890 Haas edition)

Domingo Hindoyan conductor
The concert will last for approx. 90 minutes, and there is no interval.It’s a bit of a cliché to call Bruckner’s symphonies “cathedrals in sound”. True, Bruckner’s Eighth Symphony is one of the grandest and greatest in all music; a mighty vision of the eternal, composed for an enormous orchestra. But it’s much more than just one man’s spiritual odyssey. It’s one of Romantic music’s most overwhelming experiences, profoundly moving and breathtakingly beautiful. Domingo Hindoyan adores it, and this one-off performance looks set to be one of the emotional peaks of our season. Make sure you’re there.

learn more about the music

printable programme notes


8% administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders.
A £1 postage fee is applicable on all orders if opting for postal delivery.
More information about booking fees