By using our website, you agree to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Archived Petrenko’s Summer Classics

Useful information

In this section
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Petrenko’s Summer Classics

Rossini Overture, The Silken Ladder
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 5 ‘Emperor’
Mendelssohn Symphony No. 4 ‘Italian’

Vasily Petrenko conductor
Boris Giltburg piano

Chief Conductor, Vasily Petrenko presents his final concert of the season, opening with Rossini’s sparkling overture, before we welcome pianist Boris Giltburg back to perform his second Beethoven piano concerto of the season – this time, treating us to the majestic ‘Emperor’. Finally, a true summer special as we join Petrenko and the Orchestra for a tour of the sights, sounds and dances of Italy with what Mendelssohn himself described as ‘the jolliest piece I have so far written…and the most mature thing I have ever done’.

Programme Notes
Large Print


8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links