Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Archived Music from the Star Wars Saga
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Music from the Star Wars Saga

James Shearman conductor
Marc Silk presenter
Tim Burden presenter

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Chamber Choir

A long time ago in galaxy far, far away…. John Williams created one of the greatest scores in movie history. Tonight the full Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra is joined by Marc Silk – better known as Aks Moe from The Phantom Menace – to present John Williams’ music from the entire Star Wars saga, from The Phantom Menace right through to The Last Jedi. The Force is strong with this one – but be warned: there might be some Imperial entanglements: Stormtroopers will be patrolling Liverpool Philharmonic Hall in full armour!

Please note this is not a film screening or film with live orchestra concert.

8% administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders.
A £1 postage fee is applicable on all orders if opting for postal delivery.
More information about booking fees

Additional Links

James Shearman