Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Archived Liverpool String Quartet
Close Up Concert

Liverpool String Quartet

Bruch String Quintet in E flat
Schoenberg Verklärte Nacht (Transfigured Night) for string sextet
Ian Stephens A Wailing on the Wind for storyteller and string quartet

Róisín Walters violin
Kate Marsden violin
Sarah Hill viola
Daniel Sanxis viola
Nick Byrne cello
Alex Holladay cello
Angela Mounsey narrator

Join Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra musicians and guest artists in the intimate and informal surroundings of the Music Room.

8% administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders.
A £1 postage fee is applicable on all orders if opting for postal delivery.
More information about booking fees