Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

Sign up today and receive an exclusive discount on your first ticket purchase!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Haydn, Bach and Mozart

Useful information

In this section
Royal Liverpool philharmonic orchestra

Haydn, Bach and Mozart

Please note that tickets for this concert are not currently on sale.Haydn Symphony No.100 ‘Military’
JS Bach Keyboard Concerto in F minor
Mozart Piano Concerto No.19 in F major
Mozart Symphony No.35 ‘Haffner’ 

Andrew Manze conductor
Víkingur Ólafsson piano

Post-concert Question Time - starts 15 minutes after the concert ends (Music Room) with Andrew Manze and Víkingur Ólafsson.Víkingur Ólafsson is the sensational pianist from Iceland who can make music either
melt like ice or glow like lava. For his first ever appearance in Liverpool, Ólafsson is playing piano concertos by two of music’s most beautiful minds, Johann Sebastian Bach and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. This is as good as music gets: so Andrew Manze begins and ends in a blaze of glory, with two of Haydn and Mozart’s most life-affirming symphonies.

  • Thu 24 Jun 7:30pm £47/£37/£28/£24/£15

8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links