St George's Hall Concert Room

Chamber Music

Z.E.N. Trio

Piano Trio No. 10
Piano Trio No. 4, 'Dumky'
Piano Trio No. 1, Op. 8
Esther Yoo
Narek Hakhnazaryan
Zhang Zuo

Emotion recollected in tranquillity: the young Brahms was tormented by an impossible love. Years later, he recrafted his Opus 8 into a trio which distils youthful ardour into music of soul-shaking power and profound beauty. Combined with the playful wit of Joseph Haydn and the folk inspired dances of Brahms’ great friend Dvořák, it’s an impressive Liverpool debut for the all-star Z.E.N. Trio – of which two members will each perform a concerto with the Orchestra this season.

Innocence, beauty, pain and effortlessness melded in a way that will lodge for years in the memory, and the audience roared its approval.
Bachtrack, on Esther Yoo

7.5% per order administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links

Narek Hakhnazaryan