Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Spanish Rhapsody

Symphonic Metamorphosis on Themes by Weber
Piano Concerto in G
Francesco Tristano
Neihou (UK Premiere)
Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune
Rapsodie espagnole
Maxime Tortelier
Francesco Tristano

It’s not quite the summer yet, so why not give the sunny weather a kick-start? Debussy’s Faun dreams wondrous dreams; Paul Hindemith unleashes the full orchestra in a riot of melody, Ravel whisks us off to a Spanish fiesta – and the Barcelona-based pianist and composer Francesco Tristano revels in the jazzy melodies and southern sunshine of Ravel’s fabulous Piano Concerto. He’s bringing a little something of his own, too, Neihou, a work made of one long rhythmic sequence with slow harmonic shifts, inspired by minimalist structures.

£15, £21, £27, £34, £44
7.5% per order administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links