Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Petrenko’s Brahms IV

Book tickets
Piano Concerto No.1
Symphony No.4
Vasily Petrenko
Simon Trpčeski

Every great journey comes to an end, but Johannes Brahms wasn’t going peacefully into the night, and his Fourth and final symphony concludes with some of the stormiest and yet most uplifting music he ever wrote. As Vasily Petrenko reaches the end of his Brahms odyssey, he’s joined by the phenomenal Simon Trpčeski to glance back at where it all began – with Brahms’s stupendous First Piano Concerto, a young artist wrestling with a hopeless love, in music of radiant calm and volcanic passion. Believe us: when Petrenko and Trpčeski come together, things catch fire!

Download Programme Notes

£15, £21, £27, £35, £45
7.5% per order administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links