Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Petrenko’s Brahms III: The Dream Team Returns

Symphony No.3
Piano Concerto No.1
Vasily Petrenko
Simon Trpčeski

Post Concert Question Time - starts 15 minutes after the concert ends (Music Room) with Chief Conductor Vasily Petrenko and pianist Simon Trpčeski.

When Vasily Petrenko and the Orchestra meet Macedonian powerhouse pianist Simon Trpčeski, sparks fly (just listen to any of their award-winning recordings together). So their ‘dream team’ nickname seems particularly fitting for this latest stage in Petrenko’s exploration of the Brahms symphonies. Tonight he conducts the Third: a romantic journey through a glowing musical landscape, inspired by Brahms’s personal motto ‘Free but Happy’. Then the adventure continues, as Trpčeski unleashes the full force of the mighty First Piano Concerto: the uninhibited outpouring of a young genius with a broken heart. It’ll knock you backwards.

£15, £21, £27, £35, £45
7.5% per order administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links