Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Peer Gynt

Book tickets
Peer Gynt, Suite No.1
Piano Concerto No.3
Symphony No.4
Vasily Petrenko
Beatrice Rana

Sibelius was a man of extremes, but then, so was Ludwig van Beethoven. Beethoven never wrote a darker piano concerto than his Third, but it’s also one of his most intimate, and there’s no better showcase for both the brilliance and the wit of the outstanding young Italian pianist Beatrice Rana as she makes her Liverpool debut. As for Sibelius – well, some would say that his Fourth Symphony is his darkest, but it might just be his greatest. Vasily Petrenko uncovers its secrets today; a striking contrast to the melodies of Grieg’s Peer Gynt.

Download Programme Notes

£15, £21, £27, £35, £45
7.5% per order administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links