St George's Hall Concert Room

Chamber Music

Pavel Haas Quartet

String Quartet No. 14
String Quartet No. 2

They’ve won three Gramophone Awards, and they’ve got a global reputation. Yet the Pavel Haas Quartet’s intense musical curiosity makes everything they perform feel newly-minted. This typically imaginative programme places Shostakovich’s Second Quartet alongside Dvořák’s Quartet Op. 105. Expansive, nostalgic and drenched in bittersweet melodies, this is Dvořák at the absolute peak of his game – and it has few more committed champions than the Pavel Haas Quartet.

The Pavel Haas Quartet responded in full to the inwardness and intimacy… one of the most outstanding of such ensembles today.
Classical Source

7.5% per order administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links