Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Mozart’s Jupiter

Piano Concerto No.2
Symphony No.41, 'Jupiter'
Andrew Manze
Francesco Piemontesi

A horn calls softly in the twilight, the piano whispers in reply… who knew Brahms could be quite so dreamy? But that’s how he begins his Second Piano Concerto, and he ends it in pure, sparkling, joy. The young Italian star pianist Francesco Piemontesi is both a poet and a daredevil: it should fit him like a glove. And then, since there’s not really any other way to follow that, conductor Andrew Manze brings out the best. Mozart never actually named his magnificent final symphony after the king of the gods – but you can hear why everyone else did.

£15, £21, £27, £35, £45, £25 (Friday pm)
7.5% per order administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Event Dates

Additional Links