Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Happy Birthday, Mozart!

Book tickets
Clarinet Concerto
Symphony No.5
Robert Trevino
Julian Bliss

Oh, Vienna… Gustav Mahler’s last word was ‘Mozart’. But Mozart’s own last word (well, almost) was his Clarinet Concerto – thirty minutes of bubbling humour, tender secrets and melodies that go straight to the heart. So what better way to celebrate Mozart’s birthday than with this loveliest of masterpieces, performed by the inimitable Julian Bliss? And what better complement than Mahler’s mighty Fifth Symphony, with its tragedies, triumphs and distant horncalls – plus, of course, the famous Adagietto, possibly the sweetest love-letter ever written in sound? Our charismatic guest conductor Robert Trevino will give it his all.

Download Programme Notes

£15, £21, £27, £35, £45
7.5% per order administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links