Music Room

Close Up Concert

Estonia 100

Fredrik Pacius
Estonian National Anthem
Rudolf Tobias
Heino Eller
Fantasia for solo violin
Heino Eller
Scherzo (from Four Pieces for String Quartet)
Eduard Tubin
Sonata for solo violin
Mihkel Kerem
Expression Suite
Jaan Rääts
Concerto for String Orchestra, 1st movement
Mikk Murdvee
5 Haiku for solo violin
Arvo Pärt
Mati Kuulberg
Sonata for solo violin No.4 ‘In Memory of Incas’
Heino Eller
Larghetto (from Four Pieces for String Quartet)
Mihkel Kerem
Concettina Del Vecchio
Alex Mitchell
Jonathan Aasgaard

Mihkel and his friends from the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra would like to invite you to Estonia! Or to be precise, to Music Room, to take you on a musical journey celebrating the 100th birthday of his native state. String quartet and solo violin music will be played, including the first in Estonian music from both these genres, Arvo Pärt’s famous Fratres, and from recent years, Mihkel’s own Expression Suite for String Quartet that will get its UK premiere. Mihkel will talk you through the evening, providing some historic details and a few anecdotes about the composers themselves.

Seating is unreserved, and doors open one hour prior to the concert start time. New this season, you can secure seats closest to the stage, by booking into our premium seating area. Premium tickets are limited, and seats within the space are unallocated.

£17, £20 (Premium)
7.5% per order administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Please note subscription discounts do not apply to these concerts and they may not be included in your ‘flexi’ series.