Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Rachmaninov’s Second Piano Concerto
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Rachmaninov’s Second Piano Concerto

Mendelssohn Overture, Ruy Blas
Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No.2
Brahms Symphony No.1

Domingo Hindoyan conductor
Sergei Babayan piano

In the silence, a piano plays a deep, dark chord. And another, until suddenly the orchestra is there too, surging onwards into a world of deep passion and high adventure. With Armenian-American pianist Sergei Babayan as soloist this will be far more than just a brief encounter with this hugely-popular classic, Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No.2. Things get stormy after the interval, too, as Domingo Hindoyan dives headlong into the tragedy and triumph of Brahms’s heroic First Symphony.

  • Thu 26 May 7:30pm £48/£42/£36/£29/£19
  • Sat 28 May 7:30pm £48/£42/£36/£29/£19

8% administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders.
A £1 postage fee is applicable on all orders if opting for postal delivery.
More information about booking fees