Our ticketing system Spektrix uses four cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. For further information please refer to our cookie policy.

Accept & Continue
Archived Mozart Masterworks

Useful information

In this section

Mozart Masterworks

Mozart Kyrie in D minor, K341
Mozart Symphony No. 39 in E flat
Duruflé Requiem

Sir Andrew Davis conductor
Catriona Morison mezzo-soprano
Roderick Williams baritone
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Choir

Imagine music that seems to exist outside of time. Deep tranquillity and profound emotion fuse to create a single, indefinable feeling, and ancient chants blossom like flowers into rich, shimmering harmonies. But words can’t really describe Maurice Duruflé’s beautiful Requiem: composed just after World War II, it’s one of those pieces that quietly finds its way into your heart, and stays there forever. For our Conductor Emeritus Sir Andrew Davis it’s a personal passion, and he’s matched it with two very different masterpieces by Mozart. The connection? Timeless beauty – and an unquenchable spirit.


8% per ticket administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links

Sir Andrew Davis


Catriona Morison