Our organisation encompasses the UK’s oldest continuing professional symphony orchestra,  Liverpool Philharmonic Hall, and an award-winning Learning Programme. Our ticketing system Spektrix uses cookies that are essential to making our website function properly. We also use cookies to optimise your experience on our website. For further information please refer to our privacy policy.

Accept & Continue
Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to know about concerts at Liverpool Philharmonic Hall and receive exclusive email offers on music you love!

  • Sign Up Successful!
    There's some signup error, please try again!
    You've already signed Up!
Archived Jonathan Aasgaard, cello
Last Few Tickets
Last Few Tickets
Close Up Concert

Jonathan Aasgaard, cello

Dutilleux Trois strophes sur le nom de Sacher
Steve Reich Counterpoints with tape
Ben Hackbarth Liquid Study 3 (cello and live electronics) (World Premiere)
Giovanni Sollima Hell 1 for cello and tape
Kaija Saariaho Petals (cello and live electronics)
Bright Sheng Seven tunes heard in China
Pierre Boulez Messagesquisse (multiple cellos with film)

Jonathan Aasgaard explores music written for the cello in his lifetime, including a number of works featuring versatile ways to work with electronics.

8% administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders.
A £1 postage fee is applicable on all orders if opting for postal delivery.
More information about booking fees