Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Brahms Requiem

Overture, Cupid and Psyche
Exsultate jubilate
A German Requiem
Vasily Petrenko
Louise Alder
Andrew Foster-Williams
Huddersfield Choral Society

‘Blessed are those who mourn, for they shall be comforted’. When Johannes Brahms wrote his German Requiem, he wasn’t thinking of heaven or hell. Instead, he set out to console the living, in one of the warmest and most moving choral works of the 19th century. One of the country’s great choirs sings it today, with the rising star soprano Louise Alder (Best Young Singer at the International Opera Awards 2017) amongst the soloists, while Vasily Petrenko sets the mood with the colourful Hindemith Overture.

£15, £21, £27, £35, £45
7.5% per order administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.

Additional Links