Liverpool Philharmonic Hall

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Benedetti's Brahms

Don Juan
Violin Concerto
Symphony No.1
Robert Trevino
Nicola Benedetti

A flurry of strings, a blast of trumpets: as Richard Strauss’s Don Juan – a real Casanova of a character – rockets into action. There’s a no-holds-barred opening to a whole afternoon of musical adventure at its swashbuckling best.

Sibelius’s First Symphony is the sound of a nation awakening to freedom: its epic tunes and thundering powerchords will be perfect for the “breathtaking” young American maestro Robert Trevino. First though, Nicola Benedetti plays Brahms: the nation’s favourite violinist in one of the most romantic violin concertos of all time. Hold on to your seats…

Download programme notes here

£19, £25, £33, £38, £45
7.5% per order administrative fee applies for online & telephone orders, this includes all costs and postage is free. More information about booking fees.